Welcome Back, Orson

by

A man who knows how to call a spade a shovel:

You’ll notice that I have no qualms about insulting the extremists of the Left, but that’s because there is no way to win them over anyway. They are incapable of learning or even listening; they are contemptuous of logic or evidence; having learned all the things that “smart people” say, they just go on saying them without any sign that they are actually aware of the utter vapidity of their own dogmas.

This comes from a man who identifies himself as a Democrat.  He’s a generation ahead of me, so I can only assume that this meant something different in the past than it does now.  I don’t identify with the Republican party, but I can never in a million years imagine myself as a Democrat given their current state and those they sleep with.

WorldWatch – September 20, 2009 – I’m Back – The Ornery American.

One Response to “Welcome Back, Orson”

  1. Tim of Angle Says:

    Uh, I believe he goes by ‘Scott’ rather than ‘Orson’. (I thought at first that you were talking about Orson Bean, which show you how current *I* am….)

Leave a Reply

