Mark Davis: Can Medina recover from unmitigated disaster? | News for Dallas, Texas | Dallas Morning News | Opinion: Viewpoints

by

I like Mark Davis about 90% of the time on the issues although I frequently can’t listen to him because of the way he treats callers on his show, however this editorial strikes me as pitch perfect.  I had been moving in the direction of voting for Medina, but this incident gives me pause for two reasons.

If she does believe the truther nonsense, then she has no business being in the governor’s race.  If she does NOT believe it, then she should have known that being painted with that brush would be political suicide and ought to have been prepared to deal with the question.

I hope that she is able to explain her response in a satisfactory manner because I would like to support her candidacy, but this is a huge problem for me and I suspect for many others.

Read it and weep.

2 Responses to “Mark Davis: Can Medina recover from unmitigated disaster? | News for Dallas, Texas | Dallas Morning News | Opinion: Viewpoints”

  1. Tim of Angle Says:

    Shucks.

    I plan to vote for Bob Bullock. I think he’s in the best position to take the state in the direction it ought to go.

Leave a Reply

